Run slower than you walk

Growing up in New York means you learn to walk very, very quickly.

Being pretty out of shape for most of your life means you run–let’s say jog–pretty slowly.

As I set out for my run on Wednesday morning, I wondered if it’s possible that I walk faster than I run.  Turns out the answer is. . . not quite. I actually impressed myself with my speed. I was aiming for 10 minute miles but ran the first mile in 8:47 and the second in 9:12 (with a three minute walking break in between). Those are definitely PRs for me!

Guess I have to pick up my walking pace to match!

Leave a Reply

